Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Blog Directory  >  Business Blogs  >  Quick Uncontested Divorce Louisiana business Blog  > 

Quick Uncontested Divorce Louisiana Blog
Many people call our office in New Orleans trying to get a quick uncontested divorce for one reason or another, but the main purpose is simple: they no longer want to be married to their spouse. We always explain the various ways to get a divorce, but it always comes down to the quickest and most inexpensive way to do it. In Louisiana, if you are separated from your spouse for 6 months and do not have a minor child born during the marriage, you have passed the first major step. If you have a minor child or children then you must be separated from your spouse for a year. Of course, we can still file the divorce if you are not, but that is the quickest way to get divorced. Louisiana State Law requires that legal separation period before the divorce is finalized. There are many reasons to file the divorce and wait the time frame out, but in this article, we are focusing in on the Quick Uncontested Divorce in Louisiana. Cheap Divorce New Orleans If you are eligible for the quick divorce the next step is to know if your spouse will sign a one-page form accepting the divorce papers. This step is sometimes tricky for people as they may not want to have contact with their spouse. We try to help in this department but are limited to whether or not that spouse wants to make the situation easier. We refer to uncontested divorces as ones that do not need to have a hearing in court in Louisiana. There may be property, children, or support, but the parties agree amongst themselves on those issues. The other issues that would prevent a quick uncontested divorce or perhaps slow the process are pregnancy, adoption process, active military service, and if the parties entered into a covenant marriage. Don’t worry you would know if you did! The process of the quick uncontested divorce is straight forward and is typically handled in four to six weeks. The time frame varies by location as places like St. Bernard Parish, St. Charles Parish, St. John’s Parish and Covington have fewer Judges that are available when needed. We can always expedite the process for an additional fee. The quickest we can get divorces done is perhaps one week or so. Additionally, court costs vary between parishes from $300 to $450 in Jefferson Parish. Cheap Divorce New Orleans If you are looking for a quick uncontested divorce in Louisiana and the New Orleans Area give our office a call. Harold E. Weiser of the Weiser Law Firm
2019-05-20 22:19
Domestic Abuse Divorce in Louisiana Louisiana has succeeded in passing several new laws that change the types of divorces a spouse can get. For example, two types of domestic violence or abu… Read More
2018-12-17 18:51
Expungements in Jefferson Parish A couple of years ago the State of Louisiana passed laws in an attempt to make expungements in Jefferson Parish and accross the State universal. This has had… Read More
Leyes De Expugnación En Louisiana
2018-08-09 19:07
Leyes de expugnación en Louisiana Recientemente, el Gobernador firmó la HB cincuenta y cinco; que revisa las reglas para expungements en Louisiana. Leyes de expugnaci&oacu&hell…Read More
Expungement Laws In Louisiana
2018-07-31 22:44
Expungement Laws in Louisiana Recently, the Governor signed House Bill fifty-five; which revises the rules for expungements in Louisiana. The purpose of the new law is to amend the rules for… Read More
2016-12-29 07:29
New Orleans DWI Checkpoint August 16, 2012 | Filed under: Traffic & DWI Sobriety Checkpoint New Orleans, LA – As required by the Louisiana Supreme Court, the New Orleans Police Dep… Read More

Share the post

Quick Uncontested Divorce Louisiana


Subscribe to Quick Uncontested Divorce Louisiana

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription