Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

2019 Peter Porter Poetry Prize

3rd December 2018

Who may enter
Entries are welcome from poets anywhere in the world. There is no age limit.

The contest is organized by Australian Book Review.

The Porter Prize is one of Australia’s most lucrative and respected awards for poetry. It honours the life and work of the great Australian poet Peter Porter (1929–2010), an honoured contributor to ABR for many years. All poets writing in English are eligible to enter.

Entries must be a single poem of no more than 75 lines, written in English. Poems can be on any subject and in any style.

Entries should not be on offer to other publications or prizes or anthologies for the duration of the Porter Prize. Previously published, shortlisted, prize-winning or broadcast poems will not be accepted.

This year the Peter Porter Poetry Prize will be judged by Judith Bishop, John Hawke, Paul Kane.

Entries must be submitted online via the ABR website.

Entry fees
Each entry must be accompanied by an entry fee of AU$25, or AU$15 for current ABR subscribers.

First Prize: AU$5,000
Second Prize: AU$2,000
Three shortlisted poets will each receive AU$500.

Enrollment Link

Download as PDF

The post 2019 Peter Porter Poetry Prize appeared first on startshining.

This post first appeared on A Space To Celebrate | Enjoy The Unique Space To Celebrate Your Leisure Time, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

2019 Peter Porter Poetry Prize


Subscribe to A Space To Celebrate | Enjoy The Unique Space To Celebrate Your Leisure Time

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription