Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Tell Me When You Feel Something-ARC Review

55473955The perfect after-school job turns deadly for teens working as simulated patients at the local med school. Everyone has something to hide and no one is safe in this contemporary YA thriller that exposes the dark reality of #MeToo in the world of medicine, for fans of Karen McManus and Holly Jackson.

It seemed like a cool part-time program — being a Simulated patient for med school students to practice on. But now vivacious, charismatic Viv lies in a very real coma. Cellphone footage just leads to more questions. What really happened? Other kids suspect it was not an intentional overdose — but each has a reason why they can’t tell the truth.

Through intertwining and conflicting narratives, a twisted Story unfolds of trust betrayed as we sift through the seemingly innocent events leading up to the tragic night. Perhaps simulated patients aren’t the only people pretending to be something they’re not . . .

Tell Me When You Feel Something by Vicki Grant

FIZAH (4)Pages: 336

Publishing Date: June 15th, 2021

Publisher: Penguin Teen

MY THOUGHTS

Thanks to Netgalley and Publisher for this e-ARC in exchange for an honest review.

Davida, Tim and Viv are working as SP in summer break at med school. Everything was fine Viv and her long term boyfriend Jack are so happy. Davida and Tim are getting along. Everything seems fine. Until one day Viv fall in a comma and the video showed her taking a pill deliberately. Davida has known Viv for 36 days but she can’t believe that Viv can take drugs.

I am a sucker of YA mystery so after reading the synopsis I had to read it. But it takes me ages to finish it which simply means that it wasn’t able to hook me to finish it in one sitting or in a couple of days. The pace of the story was slow, there were many characters but it was hard to feel for them as the story focused on them for a while and they disappear after a few chapters. There were so many loose ends and loopholes. It felt like the author didn’t even care about all the side tracks and left them in between… I like the concept of the story and the ending was so dark and creepy but unsatisfying.

Untitled design

⭐⭐.5

FIZAH

CONNECT WITH ME: GOODREADS|TWITTER|INSTAGRAM



This post first appeared on Books Tales By Me, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Tell Me When You Feel Something-ARC Review

×

Subscribe to Books Tales By Me

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription

×