Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Google adds option to auto-delete your location history and web activity

Google has been slowly revamping the ways users can control their data and today; they announced another step towards that by adding controls to auto-delete users location History and web activity.

The amount of data Google collects daily can be huge if you let them. Everything from your location, web searches and app activity is captured through your Google account, and while it all helps provide you with better services from Google and helps Google stay in business, not everyone is comfortable with handing over that data.

To their credit, Google has been slowly revamping the ways users can control their data and today; they announced another step towards that by adding controls to auto-delete users location history and web activity.

Rather than only having the option to delete or pause those settings manually, Google will now allow you to set a time for history and activities to be removed ranging from 3 months to 18 months. Google notes the controls are coming to Location History and Web & App Activity first and will roll out in the coming weeks.

Does Google sell your personal data?


Read more>> Source Link http://bit.ly/2vumM9q via CrackBerry.com - The #1 Site for BlackBerry Users (and Abusers!)


This post first appeared on Web Glancing, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Google adds option to auto-delete your location history and web activity

×

Subscribe to Web Glancing

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription

×