Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Breaking: Senate confirms 7 of President Buhari's INEC commissioner nominees (list)

The Nigerian Senate has on Wednesday, February 14, confirmed President Buhari's nominees as resident electoral commissioners of independent National Electoral commission (INEC). The names have been in the Senate since last year for confirmation.

The following nominees are confirmed as Resident Electoral electoral commissioners of INEC are:

READ ALSO:12 herdsmen killed, 14 missing in Oyo state - Fulani community cries out

1. Baba Abba Yusuf (Borno)

2. Dr. Uthman Abdulrahman Ajidagba (Kwara)

3. Mr Segun Agbaje (Ekiti)

4. Dr Cyril Omorogbe (Edo)

5. Yahaya Bello (Nasarawa)

“I want to congratulate the newly confirmed Resident Electoral Commissioners. This has come at a very important time before the 2019 elections, to sustain electoral processes in the country that will meet global standards.”

Meanwhile, had reported that the Nigerian Senate threatened to cut funds from Federal Government Ministries, Departments, and Agencies (MDAs) for refusing to submit their 2018 budget breakdown.

PAY ATTENTION: Read best news on Nigeria’s #1 news app

The Senate president, Bukola Saraki, issued this threat on Wednesday, February 14, when he was discussing the issue of budget breakdown.

Senator Ahmad Lawan cited order 43 and says the details of the budget must be submitted to the Senate for comparison of the new budget and till date only one agency has submitted so far.

Can 1 Naira ever become 1 US dollar again on the Forex market? On TV:


Let's block ads! (Why?)

This post first appeared on ECG News, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Breaking: Senate confirms 7 of President Buhari's INEC commissioner nominees (list)


Subscribe to Ecg News

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription