Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

India vs Bangladesh : Nidahas Trophy 2018

India vs Bangladesh – After suffering a five-wicket loss to Sri Lanka within the beginning fixture of the Nidahas Trophy 2018 on Tuesday, India will be taking on Bangladesh in their second match today at the R Premadasa Stadium, Colombo.

Before the start of the Nidahas trophy among India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh, India was touted to be the favorites to clinch the T20I Tri-series. However, the opening match of the tri-series between India vs Sri Lanka shocked the visitors after they were defeated convincingly with the aid of five wickets. The top order comprising of skipper Rohit Sharma and Suresh Raina were given off to a faulty start, even as the bowling line-up of Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, and Vijay Shankar failed to restrain the home side from chasing down the competitive total of 175.

india vs bangladesh

Now, with India gearing up to take on Bangladesh on Thursday, the facet will be hoping to make a comeback and get their first win in the tri-series. These two teams have met five times before in the format, all of that matches have been won by India. But after already suffering a surprise loss, India could be careful to go against a team that nearly ended their journey in the T20 International World Cup 2016. The last time when the two teams met, India had picked up a victory in the last ball by a single run, and Rohit Sharma might wish for a much more comfortable encounter than that.

india vs bangladesh

India vs Bangladesh T20 – Teams:

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Vijay Shankar, Shardul Thakur, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammad Siraj and Rishabh Pant.

Bangladesh: Mahmudullah (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Kayes, Mushfiqur Rahim (wicket-keeper), Sabbir Rahman, Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Abu Hider, Abu Jayed, Ariful Haque, Nazmul Islam, Nurul Hasan, Mehidy Hasan, Liton Das.

To get more latest news and updates, visit the links below :

The post India vs Bangladesh : Nidahas Trophy 2018 appeared first on

This post first appeared on Trending News And Current Updates, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

India vs Bangladesh : Nidahas Trophy 2018


Subscribe to Trending News And Current Updates

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription