Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Meryl Streep with be honored at 19th Annual CDGA (Costume Designers Guild Awards)

Meryl Streep in Florence Foster Jenkins
Photo Credit: Pathe
The 19th Annual Costume Guild Awards (CDGA) will be held on February 21, 2017.
Nominations will be announced on Thursday, January 12, 2017. 
Three-time Academy Award winner Meryl Streep is set to receive the Collaborator Award while producer Jeffrey Kurland will receive the Career Achievement Award. 

Salvador Perez, President of the Costume Designers Guild, stated, “Jeffrey Kurland and Meryl Streep’s contributions to our industry are immense. As leaders of their respective crafts, their work has influenced and entertained us for decades and continues to do so. We are thrilled to be honoring them both this year.”

The Career Achievement Award recognizes leaders who have made a lasting impact on Costume Design. Past recipients include Ellen Mirojnick, Julie Weiss, April Ferry, Eduardo Castro, Judianna Makovsky, Colleen Atwood, Sandy Powell, and Ann Roth.

The Collaborator Award honors individuals who demonstrate unwavering support of Costume Design and creative partnerships with Costume Designers. Past recipients include Quentin Tarantino, Richard Linklater, Helen Mirren, Judd Apatow, Clint Eastwood, Rob Marshall, Jim Burrows, and Lorne Michaels, among others.

This post first appeared on TVMusic Network, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Meryl Streep with be honored at 19th Annual CDGA (Costume Designers Guild Awards)


Subscribe to Tvmusic Network

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription