This information may not be a new one, but it is not quite commonly known information: automatically Google will set the time to delete backups of your Android device if the device has been inactive for quite more than two months.
It has been pointed out that Google allows for backups of your Android mobile device to Drive, nevertheless these backups will just be retained on condition that your device is being used. If you don’t use your device for two weeks, Google Drive will then show an expiration date of the backup, displaying a countdown of how much longer time you have until it gets automatically deleted. Assuming that, in that given time you use an Android device, that expiration date would disappear. On the other hand, after two months of inactivity, it will simply delete the backup.
In the case, if your backup gets deleted, not a single way there is to bring it back, meaning that all your settings and data could just disappear. But as long as you have one Android device checking in to the Google servers every few months, your backups should stay fine. To talk fairly, sending away unused data and accounts is a thing that many storage companies do, but it commonly comes with a clear notice.
These automatic deletions are not properly advertised by Google, so use this chance as a reminder to check in every few months on those backups if you think to keep up saving them.
The post Android Backups to be deleted if a device is not used for two months appeared first on Ghana Live TV.
This post first appeared on Watch Gtv Ghana, Adom TV, Tune Ghana Radio GhanaLi, please read the originial post: here