Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

Akufo-Addo’s 8 ministers will take oath today

President Akufo-Addo

President Akufo-Addo

President Akufo-Addo will administer oath from his eight Ministerial Nominees today on Friday, 27 January.

These eight ministerial nominees out of 13 have further approved by parliament after their selection. The report about the remaining five expected soon after parliament approval. Moreover, the approved ministers include:

Alan Kyerematen – Trade Minister

 Ken Ofori-Atta – Finance Minister

 Dominic Nitiwul – Defense Minister

 Albert Kan-Dapaah – National Security Minister

 Gloria Akuffo – Attorney General and Justice Minister

 Ambrose Dery – the Interior Minister

 Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey – Foreign Affairs Minister

 Hajia Alima Mahama – Local Government & Rural Development Minister

Meanwhile, parliament minority has some issues with two of remaining five nominees. The minority also insisted that Yaw Osafo Marfo, Senior Minister-designate and Energy Minister-designate Boakye Agyarko have to answer few questions.

While Joe Osei Owusu, the chairman of the Appointments Committee told media on Thursday that the issues of two have cleared.

The post Akufo-Addo’s 8 ministers will take oath today appeared first on Ghana Live TV.

This post first appeared on Watch Gtv Ghana, Adom TV, Tune Ghana Radio GhanaLi, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

Akufo-Addo’s 8 ministers will take oath today


Subscribe to Watch Gtv Ghana, Adom Tv, Tune Ghana Radio Ghanali

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription