Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

PLANET ASIA “Shots At Your Highness” (feat. Turbin; prod. by izznyce) via Brick Records

PLANET ASIA “Shots At Your Highness” (feat. Turbin; Prod. By Izznyce) Via Brick Records

Pre-order ‘The Golden Buddha’ now from iTunes and get “Hood Legends” and “Shots At Your Highness” instantly-

Pre-order ‘The Golden Buddha’ on CD here:
Planet Asia – 'The Golden Buddha' [CD]

Pre-order ‘The Golden Buddha’ on Vinyl LP here:
Planet Asia – 'The Golden Buddha' [(Black) Vinyl LP]

‘The Golden Buddha’ is out Jan 19th, 2018 on Brick Records.

Planet Asia helped jump-start the West Coast independent hip-hop movement, and has solidified himself as one of the most consistent and respected MCs in the game over his 20+ year career. He dropped his debut EP with producer Fanatik in 1998, and followed up quickly with the singles “Definition of Ill” (Stones Throw) and “Place of Birth” (ABB Records). In 2001, The Source Magazine gave him the ‘First Round Draft Pick’ and ‘Independent Album of the Year’ awards for ‘How the West Was One’, which was recorded with fellow CA rapper Rasco under the group name Cali Agents. This landed him a deal with Interscope Records, where he was signed until 2003 without releasing an album.

Planet Asia was nominated for a Grammy Award in 2002 for his feature on the song “W” by Mystic, and was later signed to Avatar Records, which released his official debut album, ‘The Grand Opening,’ in 2004. It earned him another ‘Independent Album of the Year’ award from The Source. Later, he started his own imprint Gold Chain Music, on which he has churned out multiple projects. He has also collaborated on albums with the likes of DJ Muggs (‘Pain Language’), Evidence (‘The Medicine’) and Madlib (‘Cracks In The Vinyl’), among others, and released songs with artists such as Linkin Park, Bun B, Talib Kweli and Ghostface Killah.

The Fresno MC is fresh off of a strong 2017 which featured well-received collaborative albums with producers DirtyDiggs (‘Dirty Planet’) and Apollo Brown (‘Anchovies’). For 2018, Asia teamed up with Bay Area producer izznyce for this true solo project, sure to be considered the next classic in his vast catalog.

‘The Golden Buddha’ was produced entirely by izznyce (producer for Superstar Quamallah and more) and features AZ, Hus Kingpin, Turbin, Marvelous Mag, Killa Kali, TriState, Xiomara and The Architect.

Speaking on the project, Planet Asia says: “This album represents the foundation of what Planet Asia is about and that is ‘balance’. Me and izznyce also took our time with the record, and had a chance to really vibe out and make the type of music we personally like that will stand the test of time!”

Tracklist for CD:

1) Magnetic Lord
2) Fireworks
3) Hood Legends feat Cuts by The Architect
4) Smart Too Late
5) You Are King feat Xiomara
6) I Climb feat Marvelous Mag, Xiomara & Hus Kingpin
7) Shots At Your Highness feat Turbin
8) Pieces Hittin
9) Salute My G’s feat Marvelous Mag
10) Black Egypt feat TriState
11) Royal Blood feat Killa Kali
12) Siddhartha
13) Take It Higher feat Xiomara
14) Fast Not Slow feat AZ
15) Fly Writtings (CD Bonus Track)

The post PLANET ASIA “Shots At Your Highness” (feat. Turbin; prod. by izznyce) via Brick Records appeared first on

This post first appeared on Just A Moment..., please read the originial post: here

Share the post

PLANET ASIA “Shots At Your Highness” (feat. Turbin; prod. by izznyce) via Brick Records


Subscribe to Just A Moment...

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription