Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

India Claim forth Consecutive SAFF Women’s Championship

Indian Women’s team claim their forth Consecutive Saff Women’s championship title as they defeat Bangladesh 3-1 in the final played in Kanchenjunga Stadium, Siliguri.


The dominating south Asian side are now unbeaten in 19 matches since the championship started for the first time in 2010 in Bangladesh.

Dangmei Grace scored first for the winning side before Sirat Jahan Shopna made it all square before the end of the first half. The second half was all in India’s favor as Sasmita Malik first converted a spot kick to give defending champions the lead in 60th minute. The victory confirmed for India when Indumathi’s shot was misjudged by the Bangladeshi goalkeeper in the 67th minute awarding the victors pole position in the game.

India defeated Nepal 3-1 in the semifinals as they entered the knock out stage as the group runner-ups for the first time in the history of tournament. Bangladesh were above India in the group stage with superior goal difference after the group deciding match went on as a goal less draw back in the league stage.

Share and Enjoy

• Facebook • Twitter • Delicious • LinkedIn • StumbleUpon • Add to favorites • Email • RSS

The post India Claim forth Consecutive SAFF Women’s Championship appeared first on Euro Cup Live Streaming.

This post first appeared on Struggling For Effective Web Traffic?, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

India Claim forth Consecutive SAFF Women’s Championship


Subscribe to Struggling For Effective Web Traffic?

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription