Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

EyeEm announces prestigious 2017 Photography Awards finalists

Today sees the announcement of creative community EyeEm's top 100 images from its annual photography competition, which received over 590,000 submissions from more than 88,000 photographers in over 150 countries – and all in just under six weeks. This officially makes it the world's largest photography competition.

The EyeEm Awards were open for submissions from 3 May to 15 June, and was free and open to photographers of all skill levels and backgrounds to submit through the EyeEm web platform and app.

The Photographer of the Year will receive a trip to Berlin for the Festival, mentorship throughout the year by senior photo editors, and all winners will get featured, exhibited and published on a global scale.

The fourth annual EyeEm Photography Festival & Awards is presented in partnership with Canon, and will be held between the 15 and 17 September at Radialsystem V in Berlin, Germany. For tickets and more information, visit

All images credited individually & courtesy of EyeEm | Main image: David Schulman

Adeolu Osibodu

Jatuporn Pateepaparnee

Jeremy Cheung

Julie Hrudova

Kimberly dela Cruz

Masaki Sato

Michael Lynch

Michael Schauer

Pau Buscató

Ramin Mazur

Ritesh Shukla

Scott Firestone

Zane Jēkabsone

Claudia Solano

Daren Mauree

Francis Malapris

Guiga Pirá

Joanne Coates

Md. Enamul Kabir

This post first appeared on Art & Design Blog | Creative Boom, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

EyeEm announces prestigious 2017 Photography Awards finalists


Subscribe to Art & Design Blog | Creative Boom

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription