Get Even More Visitors To Your Blog, Upgrade To A Business Listing >>

QCinema International Film Festival 2017: Full List of Winners

The QCinema International Film Festival 2017 announced its winners at the awards night held on October 26, 2017 (Thursday) at Novotel Hotel in Cubao, Quezon City. Balangiga: Howling Wilderness won the Best Film in the Circle Competition Category, while its director Khavn dela Cruz won Best Director.

The Netpac Jury Prize Award, Circle went to Dapol Tan Payawar ng Tayug 1931 (The Ashes and Ghost of Tayug 1931).

Designed by visual artist and sculptor Reg Yuson, the Pylon Trophy is given to all the winners. Inspired by the QC Memorial Circle monument being the most prominent structure in the city, the Pylon's three pillars represent Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao. The rays of light projected onto the skies reminisces the signal in a movie premiere back in the day it signifies QCinema upholding the film tradition not only in the Philippines but in the world.

On its 5th year, the festival closes this Saturday, October 28.

QCinema International Film Festival 2017
Full List of Winners:

Circle Competition Best Film: Balangiga: Howling Wilderness by Khavn dela Cruz

Best Director: Khavn dela Cruz, Balangiga: Howling Wilderness

Best Actor: Justine Samson for Balangiga: Howling Wilderness

Best Actress: Jally Nae Gilbaliga for The Chanters

Best Screenplay: Andrian Legaspi and John Bedia for The Chanters

Best Supporting Actor: Pio Del Rio for Balangiga: Howling Wilderness

Best Supporting Actress: Sheenly Gener for Dormitoryo (Mga Walang Katapusang Kwarto)

Artistic Recognition for Cinematography: Myko David for Neomanila

Gender Sensitivity Award: Dormitoryo (Mga Walang Katapusang Kwarto) by Emerson Reyes

QC Shorts Audience Choice Award: Kun’ Di Man

QC Shorts Best Film: Babylon by Keith Deligero

QC Shorts NETPAC Jury Prize: Gikan Sa Ngitngit Nga Kinailadman by Kiri Dalena

Asian Next Wave Best Film: Marlina The Murder In Four Acts by Mouly Surya

Asian Next Wave NETPAC Jury Prize: Snow Woman by Kiki Sugino

RainbowQC Best Film: Close Knit by Naoko Ogigami

RainbowQC NETPAC Jury Prize: Beach Rats by Eliza Hittman

Circle Audience Choice Award: Neomanila by Mikhail Red

Circle Competition NETPAC Jury Prize: Dapol Tan Payawar Na Tayug 1931 by Christopher Gozum

Follow me:
Twitter  |  Facebook Page 1  |  Facebook Page 2  
Youtube  |  Google+  |  Pinterest  |  Instagram

This post first appeared on The Intersections & Beyond, please read the originial post: here

Share the post

QCinema International Film Festival 2017: Full List of Winners


Subscribe to The Intersections & Beyond

Get updates delivered right to your inbox!

Thank you for your subscription